The Board of Directors governs and manages the affairs of the Organization.

The powers and duties of the Board include:

a. promoting the object of the Organization;

b. promoting membership in the Organization;

c. maintaining and protecting the Organization’s assets;

d. paying all expenses for operating and managing the Organization;

e. investing any extra monies;

f. making policies for managing and operating the Organization;

g. maintaining all accounts and financial records of the Organization;

h. without limiting the general responsibility of the Board, delegating its powers and duties to the President.

The Board of Directors consists of up to twelve (12) Directors: the President and eleven (11) Directors-at-large elected at the Annual General Meeting from among the members.

Current Board of Directors:

President: Richard Lussier, CD

Vice-President: Donald J. Stephenson

Secretary: Linda Lussier

Director: Dr. Chris Carruthers, MD

Director: The Honourable James B.Chadwick, Q.C.

Director: Suzanne Donnelly

Director: David H. Hill, C.M., Q.C.

Director: Carman JoyntFCPA, FCA, ICD.D

Director: Genevieve Kosavic

Director: Susan Prior

Director: Michael van Aanhout

View the Directors’ biographies by clicking on the Director’s name.

Honorary Directors:

In 2019-20, the Board of Directors created the position of Honorary Director.  

Fred Cass and Tracy Keenan have been appointed Honorary Directors.  Fred and Tracey are inaugurating the Community Support for Students Program (CSSP) in the Toronto area, a program similar to the Help Our Students Program.

For more information, visit them at    © RICHARD LUSSIER 2016